UNIVERSAL EVENT LEAD CAPTUREREADS THE PRINT · WORKS OFFLINE

Alternatives

Mobly Alternatives in 2026: 6 Tools Compared on Pricing Unit and Lock-In

Ali Varinlioglu12 min read

Mobly is a good product. G2 has it at 4.8 / 5 across 99 reviews, the scanner reads badges, cards, and handwritten name tags, and Pulse fires follow-up sequences before the prospect leaves the hall. If you booked a demo and liked it, you were not wrong.

The problem is the invoice shape. Mobly does not publish a price anywhere. What third-party roundups report is a quote-only, flat-rate subscription whose total scales with user count and feature tier, on a term long enough that a competitor's comparison page calls it "long-term contracts." A team that exhibits in March and October pays the same in August. Nobody can benchmark that number in a budget review because there is no number to benchmark.

This page compares the six tools B2B revenue teams shortlist when they leave Mobly or price it against something else. Tendro is one of them. I work on it, so factor in that bias; I will say when Mobly is the better call. This page sits on the event lead capture alternatives hub; for the category fundamentals, start with the event lead capture guide.

What are the best alternatives to Mobly in 2026?

The strongest Mobly alternatives are Tendro, BoothIQ, Captello, iCapture, Cvent LeadCapture, and Popl. Pick by pricing unit and event mix.

Every tool here captures a lead at a booth and pushes it to CRM. They split on what the meter runs on: events, seats, months, or leads. That one variable decides whether a quote is cheap or expensive for your calendar.

ToolBest forPricing unitG2Universal scanningOfflineNotable limitation
TendroMulti-organizer calendars, per-event budgeting$499 flat per event (public); unlimited team membersNewer, smaller review baseYes, any eventOffline-firstSmaller brand than Mobly or Cvent
BoothIQSeasonal calendars, public pricing$999 per month Team, billed monthly (public)No G2 profile yetYesiOS offline, less depthNarrower integrations, launched June 2025
CaptelloBooth activations plus capture~$500 per event license / year (reported)4.8 / 5 (165)YesOffline, deepSteep learning curve
iCapture (Cvent iCapture)Enterprise programs, 15+ showsFrom ~$8,000 / year (reported)4.7 / 5 (96)Yes, via 130+ badge providersNot statedTied to Cvent post-acquisition
Cvent LeadCaptureCalendars that are mostly Cvent~$250 / license / event (reported)4.3 / 5 (2,138)No, Cvent events onlyNot statedLock-in to Cvent-managed shows
PoplTeams that also want NFC tap cardsEvent tier contact-sales, per lead4.6 / 5 (4,856, consumer-heavy)YesNot statedDigital-card legacy product
MoblySpeed-to-lead automationQuote-only flat subscription, scales with users (reported)4.8 / 5 (99)YesYes, syncs on reconnectNo public price, subscription runs year-round

A note on the Mobly row. The pricing unit is reported, because Mobly's site has no pricing page and the demo form is the only door; the flat-rate, scales-with-users description comes from B2Brain's review (https://www.b2brain.com/blogs/mobly-review), which also reports a free single-user tier. The offline claim is Mobly's own: "Works offline, leads sync when connectivity returns" (https://www.getmobly.com/product/capture). The G2 figure is 4.8 / 5 across 99 reviews at last check (June 2026); Mobly's homepage rounds it to "over 100." Founded 2023, $2.5M seed February 2024, $4.3M follow-on January 2025 (https://www.getmobly.com/post/mobly-secures-2-5-million-seed-round-to-transform-lead-capture-and-qualification-in-b2b).

How does Tendro compare to Mobly?

Tendro is $499 per event with unlimited team members, no contract. Mobly is a quote-only subscription that scales with user count. Both scan any badge offline.

Tendro is what I work on. Factor in that bias.

On capture, the two tools work the same way on most floors. On most major shows the badge QR encodes an opaque organizer ID, a license plate that only the organizer's contracted system can resolve. Tendro does not decode it; it reads the printed badge face, business cards, and notes with OCR, then enriches from third-party data, offline, and syncs when signal returns. Mobly's capture page says it reads "QR codes, barcodes, business cards, handwritten name tags" with the phone camera and does not say how it handles an opaque organizer ID. Where the QR carries a vCard, either tool gets the payload; where it is a license plate, both are enriching off the printed face. Mobly scores each lead 0 to 100 against your ICP at capture. Tendro scores hot, warm, or cold from the conversation notes and interaction data. Different scale, same job: sort the follow-up queue before you leave the booth.

The split is the meter. Tendro bills $499 per event with unlimited team members. The whole booth scans on their own phones under one fee, five reps or two, and the meter does not run in months with no show. Teams running a full calendar get season-pass volume pricing through a sales touch. Mobly bills a flat subscription whose quote scales with user count and tier, per third-party reports, so booth headcount moves the bill and the quiet months still cost. Which shape wins depends on one ratio: users versus events. The per-event vs annual math runs the crossover.

On sync, Tendro writes to Salesforce, HubSpot, Pardot, Marketo, Pipedrive, Zoho, and any CRM with a public API, in under 10 seconds on a live connection, deduped and event-tagged. Mobly names HubSpot (certified app), Salesforce, Zoho, Pipedrive, Pardot, Marketo, Calendly, Google Calendar, and webhooks on its integrations page (https://www.getmobly.com/integrations); the webhook is described as "real-time," with no clocked sync figure.

Where Tendro loses to Mobly is Pulse. Tendro pushes the lead to your CRM fast and lets your sequences take over. Mobly runs the sequence itself, text and email, from the booth. If that automation is the reason you bought Mobly, keep reading to the section on when Mobly is the right pick.

Pick Tendro if your calendar is seasonal, your booth staff rotates, or you want a price you can paste into a budget line. Pick Mobly if in-building follow-up automation is the job.

Is BoothIQ a real Mobly alternative?

Yes. BoothIQ publishes $999 per month Team pricing, bills monthly, and pauses in months with no events. No demo, no contract.

With BoothIQ, subscribe for the month of your show, then cancel; CRM sync requires quote-priced Enterprise.

BoothIQ is the opposite invoice shape from Mobly. Team is $999 per month, billed monthly, unlimited users and scans, and the pitch on the pricing page is "only pay during months you go to events" (https://getboothiq.com/pricing). A four-month season runs $3,996. Free Individual tier, no credit card. Custom Enterprise tier.

What you get: universal badge scanning on a native iOS app, a three-step capture flow built for booth staff, CRM sync, and a public price. For a team leaving Mobly over the annual commitment, that is the whole argument.

Honest limitations. BoothIQ launched June 2025 and has no G2 profile yet, so there is no review base to check against Mobly's 99. Integration breadth is narrower. Offline mode is iOS-only and not as deep as Captello's or Tendro's. No ICP scoring, no follow-up automation. Full read at BoothIQ alternatives.

Pick BoothIQ if the annual contract is your only complaint and a clean scanner with a monthly toggle is the whole job.

Should you switch from Mobly to Captello?

Captello fits if you want gamification and meeting management with capture. Expect a learning curve and reported per-event pricing near $500.

Captello is the most feature-dense tool on this list. Lead capture, meeting management, booth gamification, SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, analytics. It earns 4.8 / 5 on G2 across 165 reviews, tied with Mobly on rating and ahead on count. Reviewers like the offline universal scanning, AI-assisted enrichment, and integration depth on HubSpot, Marketo, and Salesforce.

Pricing is gated, like Mobly's, but third parties report a number: around $500 per event license per year on the Premium tier, over $1,000 per event at the enterprise end (https://prospeo.io/s/captello-pricing-reviews-pros-and-cons). Per-event scales with calendar length, so a 20-show year gets expensive. Still a different shape from a subscription sized by user count: a two-rep team pays the same as a six-rep team.

The complaints matter. The learning curve is steep and gets worse when booth staff rotate. Reps must type a note before scanning the next badge. If Mobly's scan-and-go simplicity is what you liked, Captello will feel heavier.

Pick Captello if the booth is an activation stage and you want the games and the capture on one contract.

How does iCapture compare to Mobly?

iCapture is now Cvent iCapture, reported from $8,000 a year for unlimited use. Deeper badge-provider coverage, tied to Cvent's roadmap.

iCapture holds 4.7 / 5 on G2 across 96 reviews and has the deepest badge-provider coverage in the category, 130+ providers pulling registration data where the organizer allows it. Cvent acquired it; icapture.com redirects to cvent.com and the roadmap runs through Cvent product management.

Pricing is demo-gated, same as Mobly, but the reported figure is at least public knowledge: from about $8,000 a year for unlimited users, events, and scans, per third-party roundups. At that structure, unlimited beats per-event tools somewhere past fifteen shows a year; divide the reported $8,000 by a $500 per-event fee and the crossover sits near sixteen.

For a Mobly shopper the comparison is annual-versus-annual, so it comes down to what the annual buys. iCapture: badge-provider depth and enterprise qualification workflows inside the Cvent stack. Mobly: ICP scoring and Pulse automation, independent of any event platform. Full read at iCapture alternatives.

Pick iCapture if you run 15+ shows, live inside Cvent, and your procurement expects a sales cycle anyway.

Is Cvent LeadCapture a Mobly alternative?

Only at Cvent-managed shows. There it resolves the real registration record behind the badge. Everywhere else it does not work at all.

Cvent LeadCapture is the incumbent, 4.3 / 5 on G2 across 2,138 reviews. At a Cvent-managed event it is the organizer's contracted system, so it resolves the actual registration record instead of reading the printed face. No universal app, Mobly and Tendro included, can do that on those floors.

The fence is the catch. Off Cvent-managed shows the tool does nothing, so a mixed calendar carries two capture budget lines. Pricing is reported at around $250 per license per event, roughly $200 to $500 a show, per third parties; Cvent publishes nothing. Ten shows with three licenses is about $7,500 a year at reported rates, for coverage on only part of most calendars. The Cvent LeadCapture alternatives page runs the full comparison.

Pick Cvent LeadCapture if over 80% of your calendar is Cvent-managed. Skip it if you bought Mobly for universal coverage; you would be giving that up.

Is Popl a good Mobly replacement?

Popl works if NFC tap cards are part of your motion. Its event tier is contact-sales and per-lead, so it shares Mobly's pricing opacity.

Popl repositioned in 2025 from digital business card to "the GTM platform for in-person lead capture." Pro ($7.99 a month) and Teams ($5 a user a month, five-seat minimum) are public, but those price the card product. The event tier, the part that scans badges at volume, is contact-sales and usage-based per lead. A Mobly shopper trades one unpublished price for another, and per-lead means your best show becomes your most expensive show.

The strength is dual modality. Reps tap NFC cards in hallway conversations and scan badges at the booth, same backend. HubSpot certified, Salesforce and Marketo sync real. The 4,856 G2 reviews skew consumer, so weigh the 4.6 accordingly.

Honest note on scanning. Popl's own docs say "Scanning only the QR code will not work" (https://support.popl.co/en/articles/10185562-the-universal-badge-scanner-tutorial). It OCRs the badge face and enriches, the same mechanism as Mobly and Tendro. Full read at Popl alternatives.

Pick Popl if tap cards are part of how your team exchanges contact info. Skip it for pure booth scanning.

Why do Mobly users look for alternatives?

Three reasons: no published price, a flat subscription that runs through dead months, and Salesforce setup friction flagged by reviewers.

The price first. Mobly publishes nothing. Not a starting-from figure, not a per-user rate, not a minimum. Competitor roundups say the same (https://www.b2brain.com/blogs/mobly-alternatives). B2Brain reports a free single-user tier above which the subscription is quote-only. That is fine in a sales cycle and a problem in a budget review, where someone asks what the tool costs and the answer is "I would have to ask the rep."

The commitment second. Per third-party reports, Mobly is a flat-rate subscription, sized by user count and tier, and the same roundup notes you pay the same at 10 leads or 100. Event calendars are lumpy. A team that exhibits four times in spring and twice in fall pays for August. The user count you sign for has to guess at the booth staffing you will have in October.

The sync third. A verified G2 reviewer quoted in the B2Brain roundup says the Salesforce integration "was difficult for my team to accomplish and took a long time," and the same review names per-match enrichment cost as a second switching trigger. Neither is a dealbreaker on its own. Both are worth testing in your own CRM before signing.

One more thing, on the marketing. Mobly's homepage anchors on an 11-day "industry average" speed-to-lead and an 80% never-followed-up figure. Neither traces to a primary study; the 80% is publicly disowned by the research body it usually gets attributed to. The product is better than those numbers. The verified version of the speed argument is in the speed-to-lead post: a lead reached in 5 minutes versus 30 is 100x more likely to be reached and 21x more likely to qualify, measured on inbound web leads.

When is Mobly the right pick?

When speed-to-lead automation is the job. Pulse fires text and email sequences while the lead is still in the building. Nothing here matches that.

This section is the honest case for staying.

Pulse is real and nobody else on this page has it. You describe a sequence in plain language, day 0 text, day 1 LinkedIn, day 2 text, and it fires from the scan without waiting for a CRM workflow (https://www.getmobly.com/product/pulse). For a team whose follow-up problem is reps forgetting, not tooling, that automation is worth an annual contract.

ICP scoring at capture is the second reason. A 0 to 100 fit score generated the moment the badge is read, enrichment from "20+ data providers" reconciled field by field, and a 97% email-accuracy claim on Mobly's own page. Tendro scores too, but Mobly's is more granular and built for teams that route by score.

The G2 record is the third. 4.8 / 5 across 99 reviews for a company founded in 2023 is a strong signal, and two funding rounds in twelve months means the roadmap will keep moving.

Stay on Mobly if your calendar runs year-round with a fixed event staff (a flat subscription amortizes cleanly there), Pulse is doing work your sequences cannot, and procurement does not need a public number. Those teams exist. Mobly is built for them.

How do you pick the right Mobly alternative?

Weigh four things: pricing unit, seasonality, follow-up automation, and CRM fit. If your seat count outnumbers your event count, per-event wins.

Pricing unit first. Count your reps who scan and your shows per year. Per-seat annual (Momencio) and quote-based flat subscriptions sized by user count (Mobly) scale on headcount. Per-event (Tendro, Captello, Cvent) scales on calendar. Flat monthly (BoothIQ) scales on active months. Per-lead (Popl event tier) scales on your best show. The pricing models breakdown maps all five and what each one hides. Then the anchor everyone is escaping: organizer rental scanners at $400 to $700 per device per event, up to about $735 onsite, per 2025-26 exhibitor order forms (https://www.aaos.org/globalassets/aaos-annual-meeting/exhibit-and-sponsor/exhibitor-service-manual/lead_retrieval_order_form.pdf). A 5-person booth at 10 shows is roughly a $25,000 to $35,000 line before any software.

Seasonality second. Pull the calendar. If it clusters into two seasons with dead months between, a year-round subscription is paying for silence. BoothIQ's monthly toggle or Tendro's per-event fee stops the meter.

Follow-up automation third. If Pulse is doing real work, stay on Mobly or make sure your CRM sequences can take over from a sub-10-second sync. If reps follow up from a sorted queue anyway, you are paying for automation you do not use.

CRM fit fourth. List your CRM and every marketing automation tool that touches event leads, then test each candidate against that list in a demo, in your own instance. Run the duplicate test: scan a contact that already exists and watch whether it merges or forks. The best event lead capture apps roundup has the five-test protocol.

Honest summary: seasonal calendars and rotating booth staff should pilot Tendro or BoothIQ first. Booth activations, Captello. 15+ enterprise shows inside Cvent, iCapture. All-Cvent calendar, Cvent LeadCapture. NFC cards, Popl. Year-round program with fixed staff and a follow-up-automation habit, stay on Mobly.

The desk test costs nothing. Tendro's free trial lets you scan a stack of old badges and business cards, no card, no show, and judge the enrichment on your own leads. CRM sync starts with your first paid event. Start the free trial and run it against last quarter's badge stack.

Frequently asked questions

What are the best alternatives to Mobly in 2026?

The strongest Mobly alternatives are Tendro, BoothIQ, Captello, iCapture, Cvent LeadCapture, and Popl. Pick by pricing unit and event mix.

How does Tendro compare to Mobly?

Tendro is $499 per event with unlimited team members, no contract. Mobly is a quote-only subscription that scales with user count. Both scan any badge offline.

Is BoothIQ a real Mobly alternative?

Yes. BoothIQ publishes $999 per month Team pricing, bills monthly, and pauses in months with no events. No demo, no contract.

Should you switch from Mobly to Captello?

Captello fits if you want gamification and meeting management with capture. Expect a learning curve and reported per-event pricing near $500.

How does iCapture compare to Mobly?

iCapture is now Cvent iCapture, reported from $8,000 a year for unlimited use. Deeper badge-provider coverage, tied to Cvent's roadmap.

Is Cvent LeadCapture a Mobly alternative?

Only at Cvent-managed shows. There it resolves the real registration record behind the badge. Everywhere else it does not work at all.

Is Popl a good Mobly replacement?

Popl works if NFC tap cards are part of your motion. Its event tier is contact-sales and per-lead, so it shares Mobly's pricing opacity.

Why do Mobly users look for alternatives?

Three reasons: no published price, a flat subscription that runs through dead months, and Salesforce setup friction flagged by reviewers.

When is Mobly the right pick?

When speed-to-lead automation is the job. Pulse fires text and email sequences while the lead is still in the building. Nothing here matches that.

How do you pick the right Mobly alternative?

Weigh four things: pricing unit, seasonality, follow-up automation, and CRM fit. If your seat count outnumbers your event count, per-event wins.

Stop losing deals at your next event

Book a Demo